Trading Holidays 2021 – NSE, BSE, MCX

Trading mcx holiday calendar

Hello Traders,

The list of trading holidays for the calendar year 2021 has been announced by NSE. Here’s a one-page list of all trading holidays for NSE & BSE.

Holiday Date Day
Republic Day January 26, 2021 Tuesday
Mahashivratri March 11, 2021 Thursday
Holi March 29, 2021 Monday
Good Friday April 02, 2021 Friday
Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti April 14, 2021 Wednesday
Ram Navami April 21, 2021 Wednesday
Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id) May 13, 2021 Thursday
Bakri Id July 21, 2021 Wednesday
Muharram August 19, 2021 Thursday
Ganesh Chaturthi September 10, 2021 Friday
Dussehra October 15, 2021 Friday
Diwali Laxmi Puja November 04, 2021 Thursday
Diwali Balipratipada November 05, 2021 Friday
Guru Nanak Jayanti November 19, 2021 Friday

Holidays On Saturday/Sunday

Holiday Date Day
Mahavir Jayanti April 25, 2021 Sunday
Maharashtra Day May 01, 2021 Saturday
Independence Day August 15, 2021 Saturday
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti October 02, 2021 Saturday
Christmas December 25, 2021 Sunday

The holiday list for Currency Derivatives Segment isn’t out yet. But you can rest assured that we will be the first to update it once the list is out.

Holidays For Commodity Trading- MCX/NCDEX

Holiday Date Day Morning Session Evening Session*
New Year’s Day January 01, 2021 Friday Open Closed
Mahashivratri March 11, 2021 Thursday Closed Open
Holi March 10, 2021 Monday Closed Open
Good Friday April 02, 2021 Friday Closed Closed
Dr.Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti April 14, 2021 Wednesday Closed Open
Ram Navami April 21, 2021 Wednesday Closed Open
Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id) May 25, 2021 Thursday Closed Open
Diwali – Laxmi Puja November 04, 2021 Thursday Closed Open
Diwali – Balipratipada November 05, 2021 Monday Closed Open
Gurunanak Jayanti November 30, 2021 Monday Closed Open
   
 
Top